Algebra equations Level 4

Today for maths we did level 4 algebra questions here’s how I worked out the question i’m talking about in this video. 4(5d + 6) – 3 = 181 the first thing I do is expand the brackets so its easier for me to solve, so 4 x 5d = 20 and 4 x 6 = 24 now I will be calculating 24 – 3 which is 21 I do this so  the number can be smaller and to find out what 20d is. 21 – 181 = 160, 20d equals 160. Now we have to find out what d equals, all we have to do is calculate how many twenty’s can fit into 160 which is 8, 8 equals d. I HOPE YOU ENJOY AND LEARN SOMETHING NEW 🙂

HAVE A GREAT DAY/NIGHT

 

 

One thought on “Algebra equations Level 4

  1. Hi Aniqua !

    I LOVED your blog post about level 4 algebra. It was very interesting and I really learned something new!

    Thank you for sharing your amazing work Aniqua!

    – Eleni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *